On location with amateurs and a high end camera

If you’ve been following my blog, you’ll know that I like photography. I always have. I’ve even dreamed of becoming a professional photographer and publishing my insanely gorgeous photos in a book that would find a place on coffee tables worldwide. You know the ones I’m talking about. Big oversized books that don’t even fit in a typical bookshelf. The kind that only fit by laying them down on their sides…or left peacefully on a coffee table.

Recently I assisted on a photo shoot. I would not call it a professional shoot but since it felt like one, I shall call it that.   A friend of mine was commissioned (possibly for the fee of dinner) to take photos of a daughter of another friend. Our model that day was the photogenic Sasha (not her real name). Our backdrop, a train museum and a ranch with…old stuff.

Our pseudo professional gear consisted of the camera and reflective heat shields from my car. They worked quite well but made Sasha tear up it was so bright sometimes.

Keep in mind these photos were totally random of the shoot in progress and I did nothing to set them up.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

